Top New Releases from Cityscape Records

Cityscape Manchester

Cityscape Records presents its music lovers with its Top New Releases from its signed artists. In this edition, we review some tracks from the latest work of emerging artist Oliver James Lomax. Also, we highlight some of the works from other artists like Alex Hulme and Nat Claire as we delve deeper.

We Kick off with Oliver James Lomax's digital album release, 18 Poems. Just as the name implies, this album is actually an audiobook which is a collection of his published poems. The 18 track album released in April features tracks like 'A Homecoming', 'A song from the sick bed sea' and 'The Fox'. 18 Poems is the latest published album release from Oliver James Lomax at Cityscape Records. His poems are sure to put its listeners in a laidback state of mind and is certain to provoke a reflective mood in the minds of poem lovers. The Manchester based Poet sources his inspiration from his days growing up with his grandmother and his personal experiences from events happening around the world. He discovered his interest in poetry during his teenage years and has nurtured his calling ever since. He can be spotted performing at various live events across the country and his album can be purchased at the Cityscape Records website.

Next on this list is the impressive Alex Hulme. Alex has been with Cityscape for some years now and is still going strong with his music career. Although it has been over a year since his latest work was published on the record label's website, it is safe to say his music still has a refreshing effect on his listeners. His latest published release, After Midnight with Audio Mainline, features two tracks, both of which are remakes of tracks from his previous album, The Start EP. The two tracks 'Background' and 'Sparks' where remixed and re-imagined in the After Midnight studio sessions for Cityscape Records. The artist explores a different sound delivery from the original singles experimenting with ambient sounds and coming up with a very catchy but also relaxing tune. 

Our next feature is the Bolton based singer and songwriter, Nat Clare. Nat Clare has come up with his folk style themed album, Letter From A Ghost. His album consists of 12 string flicking tracks like 'Homeless Jesus', 'Letter From A Ghost', 'Love's No Car Crash' and 'Like An Amber Tear'. Nat Clare has performed at some gigs across the United Kingdom of which He enjoys great acclaim as well as appearing on many radio stations and television programmes. Apart from singing and songwriting, He is also a filmmaker, poet and writer.

Cityscape Manchester